It’s not too complicated to get rid of your Instagram profile, but there are some things worth noting. First, there are two options for making your Instagram account disappear: You can delete it temporarily or permanently.
Many people are choosing the option to jump ship and delete their social media presence completely. i mean we feel like sometimes its too much.
The main difference is that deleting it permanently will erase all your photos and videos. Suspending it will simply make your data invisible, but all your content will be there when you decide to come back.
How to temporarily disable your account
So for delete Instagram account temporarily, first you have to visit Instagram.com on your laptop or computer, you cannot do it on your Instagram app ( for mobile phone use browser )
- Log in.
- Click on the profile button in the top-right corner.
- Next to your profile picture and user name, select “Edit Profile”.
- Scroll down and select the “Temporarily disable my account” link.
5. Select a reason why you are disabling your account.
6. Re-enter your password.
7. Click on the button that says “Temporarily Disable Account”.
8. To reactivate the account, simply log back into it.
you can also Select the “Temporarily disable my account” link. which is provided on the dedicated page for deleting the account given below
By disable your Instagram account from the platform and you will not be able to post any content. Other Instagram users will also not be able to view your profile till you log back in. You can log in again using the same Instagram ID and password.
How to permanently delete your Instagram account
Deleting an account you know what it is, your data images, stories etc would be deleted from Instagram forever. the procedure is similar but there’s a dedicated page for deleting the account.
- From a browser, go to Instagram’s dedicated page for deleting accounts.
- If you are not logged in, you will be asked to do so.
- Select your reason for deleting the account.
- Re-enter your password.
- Select the red button stating: “Permanently delete my account”.
- Your account is now gone.
Note:- Remember that you do not have the option to recover your images after the account is deleted so back up all that you have posted on Instagram to a local drive before permanently deleting the account.
And There you go, that’s it for this article your Instagram account is now either temporarily or permanently gone. It’s good to take a break away from all of this. If and when you do come back, don’t forget to follow Aasantech!