Well back again in the news.WhatsApp new policy Changes are something must have a look
It revealed information including data being shared with parent company Facebook and more.
After the month-long controversy it extended the deadline to accept the new Terms and Services (ToS) date from Feb 8 to May 15, 2021.
company will allow users to read it at “their own pace” and also display a banner providing additional information.
The banner will appear as an in-app notification in WhatsApp.
WhatsApp private policy
The whatsapp said that parts of data of those interacting with businesses on WhatsApp are stored on Facebook’s servers and mainly used by WhatsApp for targeting ads on Facebook.
WhatsApp has clarified that the personal messages of users will remain private, though interactions with businesses might not have the same protections.
Keep in mind that chatting with a business account on WhatsApp is optional.
WhatsApp says that before May 15, users can export their chat history on Android or iPhone, and download a report of their account.
“If you’d like to delete your account on Android, iPhone, or KaiOS, we hope you reconsider.
It is something we cannot reverse as it erases your message history, removes you from all of your WhatsApp groups, and deletes your WhatsApp backups,” the company wrote on its FAQ page explaining the changes.
The users who don’t accept the policy will be automatically removed from all WhatsApp groups they are part of.
What if i dont accept WhatsApp new policy
Users will be able to receive calls and notifications, but won’t be able to read or send messages
“If you haven’t accepted by then, WhatsApp will not delete your account. However, you won’t have full functionality of WhatsApp until you accept.
For a short time, you’ll be able to receive calls and notifications, but won’t be able to read or send messages from the app,” WhatsApp wrote.
we know even you , must have a lots of questions regarding this.
It remains uncertain as to what exactly will happen if users fail to hit the Accept button when the prompt shows up in the app.
Notably, the company didn’t exactly define how long they will be able to use rest of the features if they fail to accept WhatsApp new policy
Whatsapp’s policy for inactive account states that “WhatsApp accounts are generally deleted after 120 days of inactivity. Inactivity means the user hasn’t connected to WhatsApp.”
This means that after May 15, users have 120 days or four months to accept the new WhatsApp’s new policy
Or risk losing access to their accounts completely.
If a service or app claims it is free, don’t forget you’re probably paying for it with your data.
Short answer to all of this
If you do not accept the privacy update, then your WhatsApp account will not be deleted – at least not right away.
The Facebook-owned messaging giant will apply the inactive users policy to those who do not accept the changes.
This means if you do not accept the changes in the next 120 days, then your WhatsApp account will be deleted. You will lose access to all of your chats.